Spring 2013: Must Have Shoes

I think it’s safe to assume that shoes are an obsession for most women and I am no exception. I am seriously in love with shoes! Surprisingly my shoe collection is actually much smaller than that of the average shoe fanatics; this is solely due to the fact that most brands and stores for that matter don’t carry my size! I’m a size 5/5 ½ and if I’m lucky in some cases a 6. Yes, someone up there thought it would be hilarious to give me a love of shoes and incredibly small feet that wouldn’t allow me to wear any of them! Talk about cruel and unusual punishment.

Moving right along this seasons shoe trends are incredible! Researching them put me in a euphoric state and once I managed to come out of it, I knew I had to share the news:

Year of the Snake – From expert embossing to exotic skins, snake continues to be hugely popular this season

Shoes with Personality – laser cut leathers, bold hits of color, graphic patterns and major hardware are all adorn this seasons shoes…sometimes all together

LBS – much like the little black dress, the little black shoe (LBS) never goes out of style

Seeing White – for those who aren’t as daring and bold, shoes in white are always in style

Sneakers – thanks to Phoebe Philo who is known for sporting Adidas and Nike classics with her Celine’s’, sneakers are very popular this season

Invisibility – shoe details (i.e. straps and heels) this season are going clear, following the see through trend that purses and clutches are sporting

“Boyfriend” Shoes – the boyfriend inspired clothing continues with shoes with a masculine feel that are actually made for walking

3913_navy_fa_z

Rag & Bone Saville Loafer $395

Flats – flat sandals don’t just have to be flip-flops

Rid ’em Cowgirl – summer isn’t just for sandals, try these western inspired boots and booties

Color Blocking – slowly becoming a styling staple, take this trend to you shoes

And last but not least, my favorite shoe trend…

Gladiator – this seasons gladiator sandal was interpreted in bold and innovative ways, like little cages for your legs this trend is seriously hot!

Leave a Reply

