Glowing Skin for Spring!

Natural-Skin-Care-And-Recipes-TipsThe key to healthy looking skin, like everything else in health, is prevention. Although the Spring/Summer season isn’t as harsh on our skin as winter can be, it can still cause it problems if not properly cared for. The biggest problem being pigmentation and skin burns!

Here are some great tips to keep your skin looking healthy and protected throughout the season:

The needs of your skin change from season to season, which means your skin care regiment will have to change to accommodate them. Unlike in the winter your skin doesn’t need as much moisture  in the warmer seasons so you’ll want to swap out your heavier winter moisturizers for ones that have less vitamins and with a higher SPF. You really want to be wearing a a moisturizer with SPF in it all year round but especially so in the summer, when the sun’s UV rays are stronger. Another change to make to your regiment would be to include a darker foundation, this seems pretty strange but actually makes sense when you think about it. In the summer we tend to get darker due to spending time in the sun and lighter in the winter due to being indoors more, so you’ll want to change your foundation to match your skin.

Our skin doesn’t need much in the summer so if you make the necessary adjustments to your home regiment you’ll be fine. Should you decided to go to the spa for treatments, and lets face who doesn’t want to get pampered every now and then, basic one i.e. basic facials are good. You’ll want to stay away from peels (these are better suited for fall and winter) as fresh skin exposed to the sun can cause pigmentation, which is exactly what we’re trying to avoid.

Lastly remember to drink lots of water and always wear sunglasses! Keeping properly hydrated especially during the summer when we tend to perspire more is not only important for our skin but for our body as well. Sunglasses are not only fashionable but help protect your eyes against the harsh light. The skin around your eyes is the most delicate and constant squinting due to the glare of sun can cause wrinkling.

Follow these tips and your skin will stay healthy looking and protected all season long!

Special thanks to my good friend Cori, a medical esthetician for all her awesome advice! WOO, Cori! 😛

11 thoughts on “Glowing Skin for Spring!

  1. I have been surfing on-line greater than 3 hours today, yet
    I never discovered any fascinating article like yours.
    It is beautiful price enough for me. In my
    view, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content as you probably did, the internet shall be a lot more helpful than ever before.

  2. Hi there! This is kind of off topic but I need some advice from an established blog.
    Is it very hard to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast. I’m thinking about creating
    my own but I’m not sure where to start. Do you have any points or suggestions? Thanks

    • I’m not very technical either but I managed to figure it out. I guess my suggestion would be to explore your blogging options, there are a lot of blogging sites out there, pick one you like and fool around with it till you become comfortable with it. I choose wordpress because I was some what familiar with it from an internship I had and after exploring, I found it really easy to use and they always had a lot of helpful tips and suggestions if I needed it. Hope that helps!

  3. Howdy! This post couldn’t be written much better! Reading through this article reminds me of my previous roommate! He continually kept talking about this. I am going to forward this article to him. Pretty sure he’ll have a very good read.
    Thanks for sharing!

  4. Hi there, always i used to check weblog posts here in the early hours in the break of day, for the reason that i enjoy to gain knowledge of more and more.

Leave a Reply

